Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

It's church, if not as we know it!

This photo was sent to me from a member of our church, and was taken during last Sunday's service.

Sophie (cat) likes to join in with church, often walking across right in front of me just as I'm about to speak.  On Sunday she came and sat next to me, to the delight of many  (and possibly the dismay of others, though everyone is far too polite to say so).

Some visitors were impressed by the 'virtual background' which isn't virtual at all, every Sunday morning I hang up a selection of fabric, stack up some hymn books and create a 'set' for worship. To be fair, part of the reason they thought it was virtual was that Sophie was sat right in front of the lighted candle and I didn't appear concerned.

Church has certainly changed these past months - when the day comes that we meet 'in person' it will be very odd not having a purring cat by my side!

The comments are closed.