Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Pancakes APlenty

Shrove Tuesday or Pancake Day or evening Mardi Gras, whatever name you give it, it was nice to be able treat myself to some pancakes/crepes for breakfast.

Lots of batter left over, so I am thinking about making a (veggie) toad in the hole for tea!

Lent begins tomorrow, and I return to work after a few days rest.  It is more than a tad strange preparing for a second digital Lent, but we have some good things planned. I am hoping to post a bit more regularly, based on my Lenten reading. 

Comments

  • Lovely mouth-watering picture. Interestingly I read that left over batter could be used for deep or shallow frying as batter for chicken or fish. Just add some spices as desired.
    Must admit my favourite pancakes are the Scotch type sometimes called drop scones. Small, hot off the griddle, a dab of spread and delicious. Thanks for sharing.

The comments are closed.