Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Back on the Train!

Now that the restrictions on travel have been relaxed, and as I am on leave, I have taken the opportunity to venture a little further afield - though still starting for my own front door, and until this afternoon all on foot.

On Friday I took along walk along the River Kelvin and Allander Water to Milngavie, where I had a take away latte and a sweet treat before walking home the short way.

Today I walked eastwards along the River Clyde for around 12 miles to Cambuslang, where I repeated the coffee and treat thing, before opting to catch the train home, as I had something I needed to be back for, and it would have been too much of a rush to walk, even by the shortest, road-based route.

The train arrived late - which made me smile, some things don't seem to change - was fairly quiet and generally clean and tidy.  It was nice to be back on a train after such a long gap, and it was a positive experience. Well done to ScotRail.

The comments are closed.