Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Semantics

It's once again been a very long time since I posted anything.

Having successfully completed module one of my course in Pastoral Supervision, I have moved on to the second module - which is definitely a step up in terms of complexity and challenge.  More than anything else, there is a whole vocabulary to grapple with, and words have contextual meanings that may not quite match their usage in the everyday - so my interest in semantics is once more stirred.

I have huge piles of articles to read from fields of psychology, counseling and coaching, as well as assignments to submit on such topics as 'unconscious processes' and 'somatic resonances' ... a whole new vocabulary, and the whole thing of meaning being worked out in context (which is a part of what semantics is about).

It's fun, and it's stretching - I hope in the longer term it will also be valuable and helpful 

The comments are closed.