Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

An Advent Challenge!

Most years, I undertake a personal charity fund-raiser.  This year I have decided to do a physical challenge, which will mean attempting to do 24 sits ups (proper ones, which I find really difficult to do) every day of December up to Christmas Eve.  I have been practicing, and with a bit of foot anchoring (which I am assured is legitimate) I can certainly get to a dozen.

Cancer Support Scotland (Tak Tent) offers mental health and well-being support for anyone affected by cancer, whether a personal diagnosis or that of a family member. I make no secret of the fact that the triple-whammy of chemical (induced by chemotherapy and hormone therapy), surgical (due to the side effects of the hormone therapy) and age-related (inevitable!) menopause messed with my mental health.  Although I was able to access other sources of support, others are not so fortunate, and organisations such as this are a real lifeline.

I know that money is tight and there are oodles of causes to support, but if you would like to make a small donation, click here for the link...

The comments are closed.