Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Three years later...

This morning I presided at Communion standing behind the table.  Although we shared pre-cut cubes of bread, there was a lovely loaf to tear as part of the liturgy.

The last time I did this was in February 2020 at a joint service for Candlemas with our friends from a loal C of S Church.  The March 2020 Communion was celebrated by one of Deacons, so it is a full three years since I did this like this.

It's been an evolution - when we began hybrid in March 2022 it was hand gel and self service.  Slowly we moved to serving during the hymn before the Communion liturgy began.  Today we reverted almost to a pre-pandemic pattern, which is slower, with more time to pause and reflect on what we doing.  This screen shot, captured from the Zoom recording feels quite special - behind me the 'Zoomers' projected onto the screen, in front of me the table (the trays of cups were being distributed). Unseen those gathered onsite.

I like that I look thoughtful... it was a good moment. 

The comments are closed.