Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Boxes and more boxes!

I have now been in Railway Town for a full week, and I have, thankfully, emptied all the cardboard boxes that travelled down from Glasgow.

My new house is lovely, if a LOT smaller than my flat in Glasgow, which in turn was smaller than my manse in Leicestershire.  This week I have purchased a fridge and a washing machine - both already being well used - and today I have just spent the incredibly generous leaving gift on a new table and chairs, which will arrive next week.  Apart from my bedroom, which looks like Paddy's market, the house is pretty much sorted out :-). The photo is of my office - which looks out over the garden and, being south facing, will be very bright.

Work starts officially tomorrow - but in practice not until Sunday (church) and Monday (college).

More news to follow - but for now, I plan to rest after a very busy week - well that and find somewhere that sells picture hooks!!

The comments are closed.