Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Pretend Saturday

Today is my pretend Saturday... which has been mostly 'life admin' so far (though I really ought to do something really dull like housework!)

I wandered up to my new GP practice - part of a mahoosive primary care centre which houses two GP practices, a pharmacy (where my prescriptions will be sent) and a whole load of other services.  I have no idea (nor did the very lovely receptionist) when my records from NHS Scotland might find their way here... and having looked at a system access request and all that's involved, I probably won't try to get my own copy.

Much easier was registering the cats with a new vet - one phone call and their records are being sent to the new practice.  Simples!

I also updated my home insurance... apparently it costs more to insure my stuff inside a 1930s house in a small town than it did in a 2000s flat in a big city.  Most odd!  Still, it's only an extra £15 a year!

The comments are closed.