Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Another day, another laptop...

My teeny tiny laptop was an emergency purchase to see me through my house move - I never meant it to become my 'go to' working at home/church laptop.

Today a slightly bigger laptop with a lot more memory arrived, and I have spent almost half a day setting it up.  Which is good, because it's done, but never feels like the best use of my time. At the moment it will be my all-purpose laptop!

Once everything eventually settles down all will be well - I have a laptop for each hat I wear, different makes, models and operating systems but for now I will live with the feeling of time not being put to best use as I faff around doing what feels like a million updates on a laptop that was, allegedly, built yesterday...

Oh, the photo is the one I am using for wallpaper on my windows machines!

 

The comments are closed.