Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Sharing and Learning

One of the roles I share in at vicar school is helping our students to learn about, and reflect on, important skills, practices and characteristics.  This term we are focusing on weddings, and on Wednesday were thinking about symbols, rituals, liturgies and ceremonies.  My colleague and I pooled some resources, including stoles, candles, ribbons, and a quaich.  It was lovely to overhear the 'oohs' of participants walking into the chapel and seeing the visual centre-piece.... which I guess is a little of what you aspire to in creating the space for an actual wedding ceremony.

I am enjoying starting to share in this aspect of 'formation'  alongside some of the more strategic and administrative work.

Definitely still needing my L-plates, but having fun learning. 

The comments are closed.