Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Advent is Coming...

It all started in 2020, when we were all pretty much locked down, and I tentatively offered a fifteen minute Zoom reflection each week-night at 9 p.m. To my surprise, we regularly attracted around 25 'devices' - perhaps 30 people - who seemed to find something valuable in that pause space.  In 2021 and 2022, similar Zoom spaces attracted similar numbers of people, but now globally, with people joining form the Bahamas, from the USA, from Wales, Scotland and England.

So this year, in a new context, I am offering something similar, using a little book newly published as the basis for a series of 15 (Advent is short this year) weeknight reflections with Bible readings, poems/carols, pictures, prayers and music.  As well as my own little church in the Railway Town, I am opening this up to others (and already I have requests from across the UK).  I am quietly excited to share with others as we wait in hope for the one who comes...  

The comments are closed.