Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Vision Wall...

Since my arrival here in the Railway Town, I have undertaken a simple community audit, and we have begun to an interactive and multi-dimensional season of discerning together.  This morning I commandeered a blank wall in the 'Friendship Room' to display the various things we are creating... the map showing where we all live, the timeline showing the key moments in the story of the church, the 'cloud of witnesses' which we made in the Church Anniversary service, and (once I've sorted it out) a collage with the 'hands' we drew at the Induction Service.  I said to the Church Secretary, 'I've got to age now where I'd rather seek forgiveness than ask permission.'  She laughed.

I need more blu-tak but it was a good start on what I hope will be a 'living word' exploration of the vision of/by/for this congregation.  In any case, I am now somewhere between 8% and 12% through my 'contract' so we need to be getting going!    

The comments are closed.