Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Advent Begins Again

Actually, it beings on Sunday, and is the shortest it can be at just 21 days (the longest is when Christmas Day is a Sunday, so Advent starts on 27th November, and it lasts 28 days), but still, most Advent calendars start on December 1st.

This year I bought myself a 'traditional Advent calendar with a 'religious' scene and 'windows' that open to reveal scripture texts.  I am also once again doing a Jesse tree, an Advent book and a Jacquie Lawson Advent Calendar, some Advent Zoom reflections and, for the first time, an Advent jigsaw (24 pieces a day for 24 days).  My Advent will be busy and varied - and I'm looking forward to it!

The comments are closed.