Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Twenty Years Since Ordination

Twenty years ago today, I took a train from Manchester to Warrington for my ordination service. Serious vows made in a celebratory atmosphere.
 
What a lot ministry has been in those twenty years… more than a thousand services, hundreds of funerals, several weddings, baptisms and blessings… to say nothing of meetings, committees, mentoring, supervising, interviewing, grant making, Pentecost partying, Commonwealth Games live streaming, Carols in a pub singing, COP26 crafting and much much more.
The best bits have been, and continue to be, so much better than I dared dream; the bad bits so much worse than I thought they could be. But absolutely no regrets.
 
Thinking today of the people who, and places that, have been part of the story.
 
Feels kind of nice that 20 years on I am back at my old vicar school helping ‘form’ those who will ministering for the next 20 years!

The comments are closed.