Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tempus Fugit...

Social media brought up this photo from March 2020 when I was invited to share in leading prayers for a national Baptist online event...  apart from Skype for business nearly breaking my laptop and having to do a very late switch to my mobile phone, and some other glitches meaning my face was showing when someone else was speaking, it all went fairly smoothly.

As I reflect back, it was the start of a very strange time, and it was a real privilege to be involved (people genuinely seemed to appreciate my prayers).  Those four years have flown past, and such a lot has changed.  I wonder what the historians will make of it in another century when, on balance of probability, some other pandemic may well have occurred... 

The comments are closed.