Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Going Wavy...

Those who have known me a long time know that I am not a lover of hairdressers, and that having had the same one for the greater part of fifteen years, having to find a new one in a new place was quite a big thing.

So, today I went to the delightfully named 'HeadKase' salon in the Railway Town where I met lovely stylist who listened carefully and put me at ease.  Working with the natural waves/kinks in my hair, and basically tidying it up after several months of neglect,  she left me feeling very happy with the result... one of the few times I have honestly had a smile that went to my eyes when I was shown what it looked like.

Of course, as soon as I have to wash it, the waves will largely disappear, but I am going to enjoy them whilst they last.

At least I'll look respectable for doing interviews tomorrow!

Post a comment

Optional