Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Back to School

Some years ago (five to be precise) I came across the idea of 'Blessing of Backpacks' as a back-to-school thingy for churches.  It is a bit cheesy but I also like the idea of saying to children and young people... and indeed students... that they matter and that how they feel about school/college/university/starting work matters.

When I did it in Glasgow, I was especially moved when our refugees brought their backpacks for blessing, as they continued with English language courses, as well as university students and children of all ages.

This Sunday I am hoping our children will be able to attend, and have a few extra tags for anyone else who brings their backpacks.

I paid for the inserts from a couple of Etsy sellers, and scaled the 'cards' to fit business card sized laminating pouches.

I'm looking forward to blessing some backpacks - and if any are left may even tag my own school bag!! 

Post a comment

Optional