Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The End of an Era (Updated)

There is a stereotype of the vicar who pootles about the country lanes in a clapped out Morris Minor.  I have for the last 21 years had my own stereotype driving around 250,000 miles in one or other of my two blue Metros.  Today that era ends as my current Metro failed its MOT spectacularly (the first one it has failed in the ten years of its 'life') and now must face the inevitable last journey...  Yes, I'm a sad individual who first names and then gets attached to lumps of metal with four wheels attached, but my little Metros have served me well and I will miss the teasing about driving them!

So, a new era begins, and with the demise of Rover, I must begin to learn about a new make of car.  Any suggestions for dark blue, five door hatchbacks..?!

PS (added 10/9/06) can anyone explain why the indicator bulbs were fine two months ago when it was serviced and at the MOT suddenly became 'the wrong colour'? 

Updated 11/9/2006: Today I became the owner of three-year-old, dark blue, five door Saxo... plus ca change, plus le meme chose!

The comments are closed.