Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Baptist Assembly Bingo Cards - And Other Games

A good friend of mine who serves a Baptist church near the erstwhile Rover plant has a game called Baptist Assembly Bingo that he plays each year with the hymns/songs that appear in the main worship events.  This year I thought I might have a go at creating my own version (how naughty I am) which could also include words and phrases and/or other games - like how many times do we use the phrase "total mission"  or the worship leader will pray "yeah 'n' God we really just" or even who it is who will offer which opinions in the various debates.

I enjoy Assembly, it is good to be part of something big, to meet up with friends from around the country, to share in the commissioning of ministers and missionaries, to listen to 'big name' speakers, to get a flavour of where other people think they 'are at' and where 'we' are 'at' as a Union.  But if we take it too seriously then, alas, I fear we have lost the plot.

Now then... 'light of the world you stepped down into darkness'.... 'let everything that hath breath praise the Lord'... 'santo, santo, santo.....' and, undoubtedly this year, 'and can it be' and 'amazing grace.'   Others...?

Comments

  • I the Lord of sea and sky!

The comments are closed.