Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

North West Ahoy!

Off to Manchester/Warrington for a few days - bliss!  Maybe not everyone's idea of a holiday, not entirely mine, but the only way I can engineer the time I need for my studies and also an opportunity to see some friends.

I'm looking forward to the ladies' meeting today - congregation of 70 will be a rare treat, and some great Wythenshawe hospitality to follow!  Just hope Mary & Martha is the right choice.

Mixed feelings about DPT presentations - don't feel mine's up to the standard I'd like and have not a clue what is expected/required; looking forward to hearing what others have been doing, so long as they don't make me feel "three fikk" (that's Catriona language for 'too thick').  Still, I have my PowerPoint slides on a memory stick and a few quotations from suitably reputable writers, so blagging here I come!  That and large wads of used notes to bribe tutors!!

Definitely looking forward to catching up with friends in Warrington, and addressing all the ills of society whilst eating 70% cocoa organic (fairtrade?) chocolate and sitting on the silly sofa.  Just no 'purple juice' for me please.

So, peace and tranquility in Blogland for a few days but, like Arnie 'I'll be back'

The comments are closed.