Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Fit4Life - or Just Parasites?!

Not much blogging this week - I am desperately trying to get my essay written.  I'd like it done by tomorrow, which won't happen, it is physcially impossible with everything else that's happening but I have to get it to my supervisors early next week...

Anyway, here's the question - is there any Baptist theology in the Church Health field?  Or are we just parasites who feed on the work of other denominations?  Given we're happy to nick their liturgies, songs, etc, it would hardly be novel.  Whether or how it matters in another issue.

I have two things....

Baptist Union of Great Britain Journeying Through Conflcit

Baptist Union of Victoria Fit4Life Manual, which as far as I can ascertain in Britain/England is available/endorsed only in East Midlands Baptist Association of BUGB.  And I can't find any mention of it on the BUV website.

My main concern is, am I missing something blatantly obvious?  Googling gets me nowhere.

I suppose that someone else's PhD can be why Baptists don't seem to do much theolgocial writing and if they think it matters that we pinch things from traditions with very different ecclesiologies etc.  In the meantime, I will beaver away in my little corner juggling generic and specific questions.

Any ideas please...

The comments are closed.