Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tempted by bad theology...

I have just heard the long range weather forecast which says it is going to be very cold and very wet on Sunday.  We are due to be holding a community open air Pentecost Service so I'd prefer it dry!

Do I

  1. assume the weather forecasters will be wrong
  2. abandon any semblance of decent theology and pray for a dry day
  3. allow the sceptics to say 'see, we should have opted for an indoor service'
  4. make arrangments for a larger indoor alternative (the one we've been offered may not be large enough)
  5. Conclude that God/Satan is/are testing me
  6. do nothing

Answers on a helium balloon to the usual address

Comments

  • Hi Catriona,
    I figure, go for numbers 1 through 5. They aren't necessarily mutually exclusive. I would pay special attention to number 3 though, I'm not sure you'll have much of a choice about what the sceptics are allowed to say!

    Incedentally, WBC voted last week to offer themselves as a placement church for me for the remaining three years of study. WOO HOO! Thanks for your thoughts and prayers, much appreciated.

    Andy.

  • Woo verily hoo. That's good news - hope it works out well for you.

  • Thanks. I hope your writing(s) works out well too, not to mention the big day on sunday!

The comments are closed.