Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Farewell to Dennis

Just occasionally you read a sloppy poem in an obit notice and feel it's right.  I saw one for Dennis, one of our lunch club members, whose funeral is today at the same time as we sit down to eat.  It spoke of a special smile, and it was right.  Dennis was always smiling.  He was an uncomplicated chap who told me my explanation of Easter last year was the first time he'd ever understood it.  He had a lot of pain and failing health but he was always gracious and smiling.  I will miss saving him a seat at the front of the coach today; we will all miss his smile.  At least now he is pain free, and I pray, at peace.

The comments are closed.