Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Harry Potter and...

... the predictable ending?

I don't want to spoil it for anyone who is yet to read it but the ending was as I'd anticipated - even the twist regarding one of the main characters was, to me, evident from book 1.  Lots of death and destruction occur along the way to an ending that has clear echoes of Lewis and Tolkien, not that there is anything wrong with that.  The final chapter was, for me, a little twee, but then the primary audience is a quarter my age...

I'm glad I read it to complete the set but not in my view the highlight of the series. 

Wonder how many people spotted the very short biblical quote hidden in the middle of the story? 

Back to grown-up books now...

The comments are closed.