Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Just like buses...

Three come along at once.

I posted a few days back about the closure of the chapel at Center Parcs, and I had hoped to attend the final service.

Now I have the date, and it clashes with a joint service at D+1, a morning service we had to work hard to get them to agree to...

Then I discover that the closure service at St Smells and Bells is also the same day and time...

Which to go to...?

Sadly, Center Parcs has to take lowest priority and will have to be missed.

Of the two remaining, my preference is to go St Smells and Bells as we have endeavoured to stand alongside them during the last year as they waited for the powers that be to formulate closure plans.  Further, this is obviously a 'one off', there will be more opportunities to go to D+1, none for St S&B.

Trouble is, of course D+1 may read something into me opting out of this service that we had specifically requested...

Life is complicated!

The comments are closed.