Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Inspiring

This is a secondhand story, so the finer details may be incorrect, but it's inspiring and encouraging.

Apparently there is a little Methodist church whose members are more mature in years.  Recently, their much-loved women's meeting voted to close - in order that the ladies could set up and run an after school provision at their local primary school.

WOW!  That excites me.  Vision and courage; hope for a future they may never see.  Getting out of their four walls to meet a real community need.  Being gospel.

I wonder what might happen if all the tiny women's meetings up and down the country had the courage and vision of these sisters in Christ?  Revival might just happen!

I regularly get asked to speak to women's meetings (aaaaaargh); I think I might start sharing this story with them...

Comments

  • Wonderful! I wish mine would..they only have to go and help our new playgroup !

The comments are closed.