Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Variation on a Meme

Sean has a new meme running on his blog which is fun and informative.  However, after racking my brain (or is that wracking?  I never did know) the only response I can come up with is

"I have read enough theology to know that I have not read enough theology"

So, I'm going to mutate his meme a bit (after all that's one of the things genes and memes are meant to do...)

I have read enough piano music to know that no one can possibly play every note on the page of most 'proper' scores

I have read enough risk assessments to know that most people don't know what they're talking about (you hadn't spotted that before had you?! ;-) )

I have read enough novels to know that I have forgotten what 99% of them were about, except that most novelists only have one or two plots

I have read enough books to know that even the best proof reading misses a few vital errors

I have read enough to know that reading enough is something I will never have enough time for or feel I have had enough of

 

So there you go, anyone want to add anything?

Comments

  • Not being a great reader, i've looked at enough book's spines on shelves to know that, at some point, one has to accept the limits of time and mental capacity on one's education.

    However, i've watched enough films to realise that there is a far more economical way of communicating ideas (though perhaps not specific information) than books. If a picture speaks a thousand words, then moving pictures even more so.

    I've said enough about my faith, and with certainty, to wish that i had said less.

    i know enough people to realise that, actually, God is love.

    i've judged enough books by their covers to know that that is wrong.

    i've read enough blogs to know this comment will sink into the great mass of blogo-gloop where it will serve its purpose for the rest of its days being completely inconsequencial

  • I've read enough blogs to know that I really should be getting on with my overdue expenses claim.

  • They must pay you too much in HEBA then. Nothing keeps me from filling in my expenses claim on time!

The comments are closed.