Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Christmas Stamps

Having just looked at the new issue Christmas stamps, I was very disappointed.  It was good to see overtly Christian themes (not that I object to the alternate years having 'fun' themes)  and they are beautiful designs but... oh so white, western middle class.  I almost - but only almost - prefer the Blue Peter kids competition winners approach, because they feel more authentic somehow

A little internet trawling reminded me what I'd forgotten, that in 2005 we had wonderful ethnically diverse madonnas to adorn our post.

Personally, I prefer the 2005 stamps and would cheerfully have them all over again - what do others think?

The comments are closed.