Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Reading Signals, Seeing, Reflecting, Supporting...

Thank you to all those who read the 'signals' yesterday and prayed into a tricky pastoral situation, and epsecially to those who sent personal emails of support and encouragement.

Sitting in an open waiting area, seeing so many frightened and anxious people, some in tears, others masking terror with bravado, was a sobering experience.  How many broken lives, how many shattered dreams, how many worst fears realised?  Granted, some were old hands, knew the system, and I had to bite my tongue when I heard comparisons made over who was lower than who else... "for all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God"

As I recall these shattered lives, these children of God who are scarred by life's experinece, those who are trapped in cycles of poverty, chemical abuse or even of knowing no different, I recall some words from two thousand years ago...

"Jesus, remember me, when you come into your Kingdom"

For those I saw today, for those I stood alongside wearing two inches of white plastic (it has some uses!), I pray it might be so.

The comments are closed.