Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Christmas Card of Sorts

149bcc294811d719b2b9f632af9fec61.jpg

 

Four/Five days work to go (depending how you count) and five more services to be delivered and then 6 days off!  Hurrah!

I think I'm looking forward to the mania of the next few days - welcoming somewhere between 12 and 20 folk into my house for food and fellowship (service 2 of 5) tomorrow night and trying to round up a few waifs and strays for Tuesday lunch/tea.  After two years in Manchester of having Christmas dinner with forty otherwise lonely people, I have never been able to get back to the 'we four and no more' model, but round here it is really hard to persuade people that sitting alone with the grumps saying 'I'm fine really' is not the only option.  Whatever happens, Tuesday will include some time spent with lonely or hospitalised people - and the 'blessing' won't be all one way.

So, this blog is now having its own Christmas holiday.

Many thanks for reading this stuff through another year.  Special thanks to those who comment and/or if they know me in the real world phone or email.  I hope your Christmasses will be wonderful times of blessing, relaxation and renewal, and that 2008 will be peaceful and filled with hope.

Now I must de-Rachel my office, write some intercessions and attend to some thrilling admin...

Take care and I hope to 'see' you soon.

baf133ee21b595aa052dd83d5a168bd9.gif

 

PS Here is some holly just because I like it!  The nativity scene is Brazilian.

Comments

  • I hope that you have a truly blessed Christmas. I look forward to your musings the new year.

  • I hope that you have a truly blessed Christmas. I look forward to your musings the new year.

The comments are closed.