Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Mysterious Ways

Today I has planned to start work on my essay outline, then life got in the way - sorry Sean, it will happen!

I spent a few minutes with an elderly lady who is at the 'end of life' and then, on a whim, went to visit in hospital the woman for whom we were praying last night.  Literally minutes after I arrived she was called into see the consultant to hear her test results - which were the sort no one should face alone.  Confidentiality means I can't post any more details, but I suspect I will be seeing the inside of part of the LRI fairly regularly over the next few weeks/months.

Every now and then these whims come into my head - and more often than not they are right.  So how does God do that?  And how often do I not hear because I'm too busy being busy?

It's an odd role this one, but there is an amazing sense of privilege when these moments arise.

The comments are closed.