Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Pilgrim People - Robert Frost & Sister Act?!

I can't say I'm sorry to get to the end of January - it has been a singularly crazy month, demanding physically, emotionally, spiritually. I am due a good telling off from all my minister friends for working 31 days straight, but here you go, it's like that sometimes. Hopefully February will be a tad less loopy, though my diary is already pretty crammed. Anyway, Saturday is our vision day, with the title Pilgrim People, to be led by the minister of a churchin Derby whose situation is not a million miles different from ours - they too have been in schools and other centres for three years after their building was closed by a fire, This morning one of my task is to plan the closing worship for the day, and I have to be honest in my state of exhaustion, it is proving fairly self indulgent - creativity, "secular" resources and letting the Bible speak for itself. So here's what it will be.

Matt 7: 13 -14

Poem : The Road Not Taken

Luke 9: 57 – 10:9

Video Clip – Sister Act “I will follow him”

Response – Footprints (cut from paper) to be pasted onto a poster 'I will follow Him'

Prayer

Close

Comments

  • You are not kidding - 31 days - take time off. Sabbath rest and all that.

    BTW - like the sound of the worship though, we used a sister act video after a baptism once!

  • You've heard my views! GRRRRRRR!

The comments are closed.