Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Leap Year Madness?

I do wonder what the world is coming to sometimes!  In the last week I've heard two accounts of leap year madness...

  • an assertion that the extra day means people have to work another day and so should be paid overtime for it
  • an assertion that this is a 'free' day and so people don't need to go to work

In all my 45 years I've never heard any such nonsense before (although I do seem to recall hearing that in Germany when they began daylight savings hotels adjusted bills to reflect the extra/lesser hour).  Is this just greed gone mad?  I always thought the only concession of Leap Year's Day was that women could propose to men - though in our culture maybe that's now just an ancient memory.

Maybe the March madness will be a little more sane?!

Right, no more distraction, must get some admin done before lunch time prayers...

The comments are closed.