Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Planning 'Holidays'

Today I sat down and emailed my deacons my annual leave intentions for this year.  As I won't use the last of last year's until April (only 2 days) it has given me rather inflated pleasure to book a three week block in August!  This will consist of two weeks walking Offa's Dyke followed by almost a week at a theology conference in Manchester.  Whether this is sublime to ridiculous or vice versa only time will tell.  What is rather nice is that the two are linked by a preach at my 'sending' church in dear old Warrington.

I also fixed my week's study leave in early April (before the last of last year's annual leave!) and am all set to spend five days away from it all at St Deniol's library in Wales.  Not a rest, as I have not one but two conference papers to prepare in a decent draft form (not least as the university needs a draft to be presented a week or so later!) but it will be a total break from the stresses of dear old Dibley.

Thus I am feeling fairly cheerful tonight, and looking forward to lots of lovely varied time away, refreshing body, mind and spirit.  Bliss!

Comments

  • Are you going to Assembly?

  • I am indeed. Staying at Norbreck as it is convenient that way.
    You going? Maybe we need a Blogger's Stream?! Maybe not.

The comments are closed.