Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Perils of Sunday Shopping!

For anyone who think the LORD ought to smite people who shop on Sundays, well, you can interpret this as you see fit.

After the GB parade service this morning, I nipped to the local supermarket (for which there are evidently more reasons to shop at that any other) to pick up some food for this evening's bring and share pre-service tea - a large box of salad and some sausage rolls.  I also filled a salad box for myself for lunch, chose a fruit flan for the tea and headed off for the checkouts - disaster I dropped the smaller box of salad.  As cherry tomatoes rolled across the aisles, mayonnaise spread in sticky puddle littered with cucumber, pasta shells and the exactly three chunks of feta cheese I'd managed to find in the relevant salad, I asked a staff member to call for a cleaner, and wondered why this had to happen to day when I really did not have time to start all over again with another box...

Amazingly, the person literally inches from the box did not end up wearing salad, and I settled for a salad-less lunch, while chapel folk well get their large box fully intact.  But maybe next time I'll make sure I'm not racing around after a Sunday service doing food shopping for church!

The comments are closed.