Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Welcome to 2009

Later today will be my final Christmas/New Year visit to/from friends and then normality returns.  Not sure it entirely ever went away as someone had a house guest who decided to die on 28th December and needs to be buried next week and, whilst visiting a friend, I had to fight my 'vicar reflexes' when someone we both know rang to say a relative was very ill - I succeeded but always interesting to be reminded this is ' not 'what I do' it is 'who I am.'

Been a good break from routine - have eaten way too much and need to get lots of exercise (that or starve) to get the weight off again.

Lots to do in the next few weeks, so it will be a busy start to 2009.  But first, I am off to Leicester for a leisurely SFL (Skinny Fairtrade Latte) and one last calorific indulgence before I knuckle down to reading, preparing, writing, visiting and so on.

Hope you had a great Christmas and that you will find peace, fulfilment and hope in 2009.

The comments are closed.