Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Peter Moments

You know that bit in the gospels where Peter recognises Jesus' messiahship one moment and is told 'get behind me Satan' the next?  Well I think I just had one of those!

Had a superb weekend - really interesting and stimulating; I even got 3k words of an essay draft done - then checked my emails to discover a stinging rebuke for something I'd done locally, in good faith, but perhaps, in hindsight, a tad hastily.  Never really saw myself as the Peter type, but there I go.  Ministerial egos (or mine anyway) are rather fragile so I'm now doing much self beating up!  Ah well, tis done now and I need to move on.

Comments

  • These things help to keep us humble, don't they.

    Glad you had a stimulating weekend!

The comments are closed.