Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Connections?

This weekend I saw a street sign that reminded me of this place:

torness-nuclear-power-station.jpgIt is an unusal power station - here are no above ground cables or pylons within (I think) two miles, and it was designed to nearly-but-not-quite blend into the sky when seen from a distance (I think they architect picked the wrong day to check the colour palette!)

I have a soft spot for this place, not least as I put a lot of energy and enthusiasm into ensuring its safe operation over almost a decade.  Not everyone's chosen means of making electricity I know, and questions should go on being asked, but it's a precious place for me.

Happy memories!

The comments are closed.