Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Field of vision

So, I went to the opticians this morning, bright and early, for my annual eye test.  Becuase I have a hereditary likelihood of developing glaucoma this includes the dreaded puff of air and field vision tests.  Whilst the latter are decidely uncomfortable, it is the latter which proved problematic today.  For some inexplicable reason the equipment used does not allow you to wear your glasses nor does it account for my fairly severe myopia; as a result I literally could some some of the 'squiggles' crossing the screen not becuase my eyes are bad but becuase they were too faint.  Evidently there is machine that does account for prescription, but you have to book an appointment separately for that, so I have to go back.

Seems a tad daft to me to give you a test you can't pass because you can't see it in the first place but there you go.

Makes me wonder what other areas of (metaphorical) myopia I have that impact my field of vision...

The comments are closed.