Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

New Wells

Gustavo Guttirerez wrote a book on spirituality called We Drink From Our Own Wells and as I recall it is worth reading (that's about all I recall, I confess, but it is, trust me).  Someone writing in our church magazine this month said 'you never appreciate the water until the well runs dry' which, sadly, is also true.  Somewhere between the two of these is, I suspect something we all need to hear; it is good to discover new wells, new sources of life-giving, life-renewing water and here are two:

Dancing Scarecrow is a new website offering resources that emerge from a tiny, tenacious Baptist church in East Manchester.  Clare and Tim, the writers, are the ministers. For those who love Brian Howden style connections, Clare lived nextdoor to me when I was training in Manchester and Tim trained with the person who used to be my minister when I lived in Warrington! (Oh, and Brian was senior friend to that minister when he had as his church secretary someone who used to work for me when I was in industry...)  Theirs (Tim's & Clare's in case I've confused you by now) is a special ministry in a special place and their resources will inspire and challenge in equal measure (which is good in my view!)

Real Life Worship is a new BUGB worship groups led initiative featuring Craig Gardiner, Andy Goodliff and Simon Perry which is again about offering authentic, relevant worship resources.  Many enjoyed their session at Baptst Assembly (sorry guys I was elsewhere at the time) and some material they shared is on the site - so take a peek.

Meantime, I must update my sidebars accordingly!

The comments are closed.