Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Endings... have begun

Two lasts today.

The last service I'll lead at D+1 in the morning - to complicate things it was our host but as the school wasn't available we went there.  Caused minor confusion when I blocked off the back three rows to make people sit closer togther - but they actually seemed to quite enjoy it.  It all went well and was a good last.

Then this evening last preach for the local Penties.  I have loved preaching there (typically 2 or 3 times a year) as they are a warm, receptive fellowship really working to bring hope to their local community.  Unusually among pentie churches they are tiny - less folk than dear old Dibley - but generous and hardworking.  They gave me a beautiful bouquet of flowers and a card they'd signed with lots of lovely messages as well as laying on hands and praying for me.  It was a special moment, and I will miss them a lot.

Lots more lasts to come in the next few weeks - which I guess is indicative of how I've involved myself in the locale.  The move becomes more real each day - which is exciting and scary in roughly equal proportion.

The comments are closed.