Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Become like a child...

These familiar words of Jesus are oft interpreted and preached upon.  This Sunday I am setting them alongside the story of Naaman's wifes' maid - the nameless Hebrew girl who is central to the whole story.  All of which got me wondering about other stories in the Bible at the heart of which are children and young people - how might emulating them impact our own faith and discipleship.

In recent times I have stopped posting so much about my sermon ideas as so many church folk now read this stuff.  Other readers have noticed this and apparently miss reading them.  So this is a kind of compromise - a bit of a teaser that doesn't give away what I'm thinking and talking about but does allow any or all readers some glimpses...  Let me know what you think of the idea of such 'teasers' (or this thread) either by comments or emails

The comments are closed.