Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Moving Update

The move has gone well.  All my furniture fits into the new flat, all the boxes have been opened and the vast majority emptied and sorted.  It appears a couple of pictures have gone astray, so I will have to get onto the original movers to see if they have a 'lost property' stash into which they may have been put as long ago as last autumn.  If they are lost for good I will be disappointed, but it's hardly the end of the world is it?

Anyway, I have rediscovered muscles I had forgotten I had (which now ache) and have a brain like so much cotton wool after a few days of physical hard labour.  This is when I realise that I am 47 not 27!

Still, I am loving my new home, and have all but one room pretty much sorted out now.  I also have no less than 6 boxes of stuff for the church spring fair as I have unpacked boxes and wondered just why I still had some assorted clutter I did.  And, shock horror, there are even a fair few books amongst what is going... maybe I am finally learning to hold my possessions a little more lightly?

Now I just need to finish preparations for tomorrow's service on the theme of 'time' as part of our stewardship... and then maybe fall asleep!

The comments are closed.