Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Even (Potential) Prime Ministers are Getting Younger

The BBCs election web pages have suceeded in making me feel old!  There is every likelihood that the next PM will be younger then me.  Not by a huge amount, evidently Messrs Cameron and Clegg are both 43, but there is something rather discombobulating that the nation will be run by people younger than my little sister!

Comments

  • Your not older than Gordon surely....

  • LOL. No. Not even close. So should I vote for him merely to create the illusion of my own youthfulness?!

  • It you were going to work on that basis, we'd all vote BNP to pump up the illusion of our own intelligence.

    The good news is that, although I just feel old these days - people are saying how young David Cameron is. And I'm only a year or so older! So I must be young, right?

  • Of course you must be young... cos on that basis you must be a year or two younger than I am.

    Hope all is well in sunny Rushdenshire... county (in a wider sense) of my youth.

  • Here in the Wellingborough suburbs (i.e. Northampton) it's sunny, a beautiful day and Pitsford reservoir was its loveliest blue this morning. You can't beat the British countryside on a day like today.

The comments are closed.