Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

One Year On

A year ago today I preached for the first time at the Gathering Place.  I had not made the link until I was walking home after the morning service, perhaps as well or it might have made the theme (membership) a bit contrived.  The year has flown by and it is hard to believe I have been in the church now for seven months, give or take.

What a difference a year makes.  This time last year the weather was glorious and I was nervously meeting a church to see if it might be God's will for me to join them.  Today it was pouring with rain and I was at home among friends.  This time last year I was helping a church to cope with unrelenting losses; today we are facing many challenges but the mood is upbeat.  Last year I was exhausted; today I am tired - some things don't change so much!

It has been a busy year that has seen one heck of a lot of change for so many people... and one year on I'm very glad I am here.

The comments are closed.