Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Poem?

On the Sunday before Pentecost my title is 'Waiting for God' and the 'All Togther' bit thinking about patience.  I used to know a poem that began something like this...

Waiting, waiting, waiting for the party to begin

Waiting, waiting, waiting for the laughter and the din

Waiting, waiting, waiting with hair 'just so'...

Trouble is (a) I can't recall any more of it (b) I don't know who wrote it or where it is published and (c) Googling doesn't find it (though did reveal a fascinating poem on 'waiting' as a woman's life, just unsuitable for all age worship with small or prudish people present!)

Anyone know where I can find it or got a copy?  Or failing that any alternatives that might do the business?

The comments are closed.