Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Eve of Election

Finally Glasgow City Council got my correct voting card to me with two days to spare; phew.

Interestingly my (locally) forwarded mail consists of pseudo-personal communications from the main political parties (a different Glasgow constituency), all I've had by way of correct constituency leaflets is one yesterday from the very scary extremists.  Do the major parties not want my vote?  Worrying.

This evening I am helping lead worship for the eve of election at an ecumenical service over the road.  My contribution is the approach prayers, which I've had to write from scratch as my colleague has already decided to use the BUGB/URC/Methodist JPIT prayers for his bit.

Important decisions to be made and, as evidently 40% of us are still undecided how to vote, the likely outcome still far from obvious.

Vote wisely.  And, lest my dad return to haunt you, vote!

Comments

  • We have had hardly any election stuff, no-one on the door and we live in a very marginal Labour/Tony seat - 200 votes in it last time and number 9 on Labour's hit list - we have always gone with the new government!

  • We've not even got our voting cards! When we phoned to query it, we got the comment, yes, we've had problems with some fo the deliveries; just go to your polling station and tell them this number XXXXXX
    Not sure I'm happy about this. And as for leaflets - not many....

The comments are closed.