Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

WBL... a Blog Break!

I decided I needed a blog break because this morning was singularly hectic and utterly unproductive.

Then I decided that actually this morning would make an ideal Work Based Learning (WBL) opportunity for someone being formed for pastoral ministry.  Never mind 'I want to learn about preaching' or admin, or pastoral care or anything on the list of core competencies, more along the lines of 'things they don't teach you at college' (of which my friends and I already have an enormous list).  It was fine, nothing that couldn't be done, and it did include pastoral care and admin along the way.  Just didn't do anything I'd planned or anything that was urgent (so why you wonder am I taking five just now); that seems to me to be an important experience for any would-be minister even if it can't be conjured ex nihilo for a placement.

Hurrah for Amazon MP3 downloads; hurrah for email, hurrah that the church phone can only receive one call at a time!!

Now, back to work and finishing that pesky essay.

The comments are closed.