Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Practising What You Preach

No, not reshearsing the sermon, sourcing the giveaways for the all age bit.

As we are twixt Ascension and Pentecost the title for the day is 'waiting for God' and the All Together bit centres on patience.  My bright idea was to buy some 'party favour' ball maze puzzles, so I trotted off to my local card shop to make my purchase.  They had some, which I bought, but only one design - football: no good for my pink-loving girls.  So, several hours (well about three) followed, traipsing around parts of Glasgow in search of said items... supermarkets, pound shops, card shops, party shops, you name it I tried it, before finally finding packs of pink maze games in Sainsbury's at Braehead (the one in Partick didn't).  So lots of patience was needed.

Oh, and be sure if you are a minister there is nowhere you can hide... whenever I shop 'off patch' I meet someone from church and yesterday was no exception!

Probably the moral is not to buy giveaways?  Certainly it was incarnational learning!!

Comments

  • I once went to Breahead on the first day of the winter sales (Dec 28th) after Christmas on Iona: severe culture shock ensued

The comments are closed.