Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Champagne Marmite? The Act of Worship!

One of the many things I really appreciated about my former cogregation was their willingness not merely to tolerate but to embrace some of my more whacky approaches to worship.  One such Sunday I was chatting to the duty deacon about the forthcoming service and said, 'people will either hate it or love it.'  Quick as a flash she said, 'so, it's a bit like marmite then.'  And a new concept was born - the marmite service.

Today will be a marmite service of sorts - a large dose of Catriona-madness with some Gathering Place familiar festal touches.  Above all it is a celebration of God's gift of Pentecost... courage and confidence to be and do what the church is called to be and do.  So that must make it champagne marmite I reckon.

Photos may follow.

The comments are closed.